Skip to content
sim-racing-gloves.com Specs & Guides

Glove

Moradness Aura Pro

October 2026 · all values from the manufacturer, read 7 October 2026

The Moradness Aura Pro has a perforated mesh palm and permits a cold delicate machine wash. Seams run externally, the fingers are pre-curved, and sizes reach XXL. The Midnight variant was €67.95 in the manufacturer’s German storefront on 7 October 2026.

Updated: October 20263 min read

Specifications

SpecMoradness Aura Pro
Weightnot published
Seamsexternal, pre-curved fingers
Palmperforated mesh, multi-pattern grip zones
Backlightweight mesh, nylon-polyester-spandex blend
Cuff and closureAura Pro cuff length and closure not stated; the separate Aura Pro S has a short cuff
SizesMidnight and Future Racer: XS–XXL; Carbon: S–XXL
Sizing advicesize up between two sizes — the fabric is less stretchy than most; measure with a soft tape
Designs in the source dataMidnight, Carbon, Future Racer; Aura Pro S: Midnight and Arctic
Touchscreenindex finger and thumb
Carecold delicate machine cycle or hand wash with mild detergent; hang to dry, no tumble dryer
Fire protectionnone — Moradness states this explicitly
PriceMidnight: €67.95 in the German storefront, 7 October 2026
Data as of7 October 2026, moradness.com

Aura Pro and Aura Pro S

VariantCuff lengthSizesMidnight price, German storefrontManufacturer page
Aura Pronot statedXS–XXL€67.95Aura Pro Midnight
Aura Pro SshortS–XXL€67.95Aura Pro S Midnight

Prices were recorded with Germany selected on 7 October 2026. They are not GBP prices or delivered UK totals. The documented short cuff belongs to the Aura Pro S; it does not establish a cuff length for the Aura Pro.

What stands out

A perforated palm, not just a perforated back. Perforating the back of a glove is easy — nothing grips there. The palm is the hard part, because every hole removes grip surface. Moradness perforates the palm itself and compensates with multi-pattern grip zones. For hands that sweat heavily, this is the most direct construction answer in this field. See gloves for sweaty hands.

External seams and pre-curved fingers. No stitched ridge inside the palm, and the fingers hold a grip shape at rest rather than pulling straight. Moradness does not specify whether its seams are doubled. The SRG1 short doubles its external seams except on the thumb back; F33L uses reverse stitching.

Machine washing is allowed. Moradness permits a cold delicate cycle alongside hand washing. Syncmesh rules machine washing out entirely; F33L specifies hand wash at up to 30 °C. Since sim gloves get damp every session, the wash rule decides how long the grip surface stays clean.

Sizes XS to XXL. Only FREEM (2XS–3XL) and F33L (XXS–XXL) go wider. Some designs start at S, so check the colourway before ordering the smallest size.

Sizing: this brand goes the other way

Moradness states its fabric is less stretchy than many gloves and tells buyers who fall between two sizes to size up.

That is the opposite of GCOM, which says take the smaller size for both SRG1 versions. Carry one brand's rule to the other and you will end up a size out. Moradness also asks specifically for a soft tape measure rather than a rigid ruler. More in size and fit.

What Moradness does not publish

  • Weight. No figure for either version, despite a construction that suggests a light glove.
  • Cuff length and closure. The Aura Pro’s cuff length is not stated. The Aura Pro S is explicitly short; a closure type is not stated for either variant.
  • Fabric percentages. The back is named as a nylon-polyester-spandex blend without proportions.

Alternatives

If you wantConsiderWhy
A published weightGCOM SRG131 g per pair, fully external double seams, €69
A stated torque ratingSyncmesh Grip M2X€74.38–80.33, ships from Denmark, rated to 16 Nm
A wider size rangeFREEM SIM212XS–3XL, 32 g per pair, US$60

Frequently asked

Can I machine wash the Moradness Aura Pro?

Yes — a cold delicate cycle with mild detergent, or hand wash. Hang to dry; no tumble dryer.

What size should I take?

Measure with a soft tape and, if you are between two sizes, take the larger one. Moradness states the fabric stretches less than most.

How much does it weigh?

Moradness publishes no weight.

What is the difference between Aura Pro and Aura Pro S?

The Aura Pro S is explicitly the short-cuff version. The Aura Pro’s cuff length is not stated in the source. Midnight costs €67.95 for either variant in the German storefront; use the separate product links above.

Is it fire resistant?

No. Moradness states directly that the glove is not fireproof.