Side by side
| GCOM SRG1 short | Moradness Aura Pro | |
|---|---|---|
| Weight per pair | 31 g (1.1 oz) | not published |
| Seams | fully external, doubled except on the thumb back | external; whether doubled is not specified |
| Palm | AX leather, printed silicone dots | perforated mesh, multi-pattern grip zones |
| Back | 95 % polyester, 5 % spandex, air-permeable | lightweight mesh, nylon-polyester-spandex |
| Cuff | close-fitting, no strap | Aura Pro length and closure not stated; Aura Pro S is short |
| Sizes | XS–XL | XS–XXL (S–XXL in some designs) |
| Between two sizes | take the smaller | size up |
| Touchscreen | not published | index, thumb |
| Care | hand wash or gentle machine cycle up to 30 °C; no spin cycle, tumble dryer or bleach | cold delicate machine cycle or hand wash |
| Price | €69 short, €59 long | Midnight: €67.95, German storefront, 7 October 2026 |
The prices above use the German market. Aura Pro Midnight and Aura Pro S Midnight each cost €67.95 in that storefront on 7 October 2026. Only the Pro S has a documented short cuff.
Where the SRG1 wins
A published weight, and the lowest one. 31 g per pair. Moradness publishes no weight at all, which for a mesh glove is an odd gap — the construction suggests a light glove, but there is no figure to compare.
Doubled seams. Both stitch externally, so neither has a ridge inside the palm. GCOM doubles its seams on the short model except on the thumb back. Moradness does not specify whether its seams are doubled. Its pre-curved fingers hold a grip shape at rest.
A strap-free cuff, and a long version. The SRG1 short closes by fit alone, and a long-cuff version exists at €59. Moradness sells a short version — the Aura Pro S — but does not describe either closure.
Where the Aura Pro wins
A perforated palm. Perforating the back of a glove is easy; the palm is hard, because holes compete with grip. Moradness combines a perforated palm with patterned grip zones. For hands that sweat heavily, this is the most direct construction answer in the field — see gloves for sweaty hands.
Both have a machine-wash option. Moradness specifies a cold delicate cycle and hanging to dry. GCOM allows a gentle cycle up to 30 °C, without a spin cycle, tumble dryer or bleach. See care instructions.
Sizes to XXL, against the SRG1's XL.
Touchscreen on index and thumb. GCOM publishes nothing here.
Careful: the sizing rules are opposite
GCOM says take the smaller size if you fall between two — the SRG1 is meant to sit skin-tight. Moradness says size up, because its fabric stretches less than most.
Taking one brand's rule to the other's chart is the quickest way to order the wrong glove. GCOM also publishes a full chart in centimetres with both circumference and length; the inch conversion is on our size and fit page.
Which one for you
| Your situation | Pick |
|---|---|
| Maximum feel through the rim | GCOM SRG1 |
| Hands that sweat heavily | Moradness Aura Pro |
| You want to machine wash | either, following its own care instructions |
| You want a published weight | GCOM SRG1 |
| Hand larger than XL | Moradness Aura Pro |
| You want a long cuff | GCOM SRG1 |
Frequently asked
Which is better for sweaty hands?
On published construction, the Moradness Aura Pro — it is the only glove here with a perforated mesh palm. The SRG1 answers with less material overall at 31 g per pair.
How much does the Aura Pro weigh?
Moradness publishes no weight. The SRG1 publishes 31 g per pair.
Can I machine wash either?
Both: the Aura Pro on a cold delicate cycle; the SRG1 on a gentle cycle up to 30 °C without spinning. Air-dry both and do not tumble dry.
Do both have external seams?
Yes. GCOM's are doubled on the short version except on the thumb back. Moradness does not specify whether its seams are doubled. Its fingers are pre-curved.
What size should I take?
Opposite advice: GCOM says take the smaller size between two, Moradness says size up. Use the chart of the glove you are buying.
GCOM care guidance: manufacturer support.